PGA Tour Suspends 17 Players For Playing For LIV

 The PGA Tour has responded to a number of golfers who elected to play in the LIV inaugural golf series. Suspended golfers are no longer eligible to compete on the PGA Tour or the President Cup. 

PGA Tour commissioner Jay Monahan issued a statement on behalf of the company. 

"These players have made their choice for their own financial-based reasons, but they can't demand the same PGA TOUR membership benefits, considerations, opportunities, and platform as you. That expectation disrespects you, our fans, and our partners. You have made a different choice, which is to abide by the Tournament Regulations you agreed to when you accomplished the dream of earning a PGA TOUR card and -- more importantly -- to compete as part of the preeminent organization in the world of professional golf." -  Jay Monahan, PGA Tour commissioner

Check out the list of players suspended from the PGA Tour. 

Sergio Garcia

Talor Gooch

Branden Grace

Dustin Johnson

Matt Jones

Martin Kaymer

Graeme McDowell

Phil Mickelson

Kevin Na

Andy Ogletree

Louis Oosthuizen

Turk Pettit

Ian Poulter

Charl Schwartzel

Hudson Swafford

Peter Uihlein

Lee Westwood 


No comments:

Post a Comment