2021 MLB Silver Sluggers Announced

 MLB has officially revealed the 2021 Silver Slugger Award winners for the American League and National League. 

The Atlanta Braves lead the way in the National League with 4 Silver Sluggers. The Toronto Blue Jays lead the American League with 3 Silver Sluggers. 

Check out the full list below. 

American League

Catcher: Salvador Perez, Royals (4)

First base: Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Blue Jays (1)

Second base: Marcus Semien, Blue Jays (1)

Third base: Rafael Devers, Red Sox (1)

Shortstop: Xander Bogaerts, Red Sox (4)

Outfield: Teoscar Hernández, Blue Jays (2)

Outfield: Aaron Judge, Yankees (2)

Outfield: Cedric Mullins, Orioles (1)

Designated Hitter: Shohei Ohtani, Angels (1)

National League 

Catcher: Buster Posey, Giants (5)

First base: Freddie Freeman, Braves (3)

Second base: Ozzie Albies, Braves (2)

Third base: Austin Riley, Braves (1)

Shortstop: Fernando Tatis Jr., Padres (2)

Outfield: Juan Soto, Nationals (2)

Outfield: Bryce Harper, Phillies (2)

Outfield: Nick Castellanos, Reds (1)

Pitcher: Max Fried, Braves (1)


No comments:

Post a Comment