2020 CY Young Award Winners Announced

 The 2020 American League and National League Cy Young Award winners have been announced. 

The Cleveland Indians Shane Bieber was a unanimous pick to win the AL Cy Young. In 12 starts, Bieber was 8-1 with a 1.63 ERA, 0.87 WHIP, and 122 strikeouts against 21 walks in 77 1/3 innings.

The Minnesota Twins Kenta Maeda finished 2nd and the Toronto Blue Jays Hyun-jin Ryu finished 3rd. 

Trevor Bauer was named the 2020 NL Cy Young Award winner after receiving 27 of 30 first-place votes. This makes him the first pitcher in Cincinnati Reds history to win the Cy Young award. 

Bauer led the league in ERA at 1.76 with a  WHIP of 0.80. He went 5-4 with 100 strikeouts and 17 walks in 73 innings. 

 New York Mets Jacob deGrom finished 2nd and Chicago Cubs  Yu Darvish finished 3rd. 


No comments:

Post a Comment